Board of Directors

Shri M Nagaraj
Director (Corporate Planning)

Ph: 011-24690478, Fax: 011-24620745, dcp[at]hudco[dot]org

Shri M Nagaraj, is the Director(Corporate Planning) of our Company. He is a qualified Cost Accountant & Company Secretary and also a certified Banker having qualification of CAIIB. He holds Post Graduate degree in Management i.e., MBA with Specialisation in Finance.

He has varied experience of over 33 years in multitude of sectors such as Housing, Infrastructure Finance, Skill Development & Micro Finance in Social Sector, and International Trading. He has strong fundamentals in Managerial Capabilities and e-governance for corporate sector.

Prior to joining HUDCO, he was Chairman-cum-Managing Director of PEC Limited (formerly Projects and Equipment’s Corporation of India Limited) under the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Prior to that, he was Managing Director in National Safai Karmacharis Finance and Development Corporation (NSKFDC) under the aegis of Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.

Before that, he was Director in IIFCL Projects Limited (a group company of India Infrastructure Finance Company Limited) and also General Manager in IIFCL under Ministry of Finance, handling the Portfolios of Project Finance especially Take-out Finance Scheme of IIFCL, Board Secretariat, Vigilance Activities, Business Development, etc.

He had started his career with Housing and Urban Development Corporation Limited (HUDCO) as Management Trainee and worked in various capacities upto Deputy General Manager for about 20 years before joining IIFCL.

Shri D Guhan
Director (Finance)

Ph: 011-24627093, Fax: 011-24627035, df[at]hudco[dot]org

Shri D Guhan, is the Director (Finance) of our Company. He has been associated with our Company since May 1, 1987 initially selected as Trainee Officer (Finance).

He is a fellow member of Institute of Cost Accountants of India. He also holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Commerce (Honours) from Delhi University, Master’s degree in Commerce from University of Rajasthan, Post Graduate Diploma with a commendation in second position in order of merit in Housing, Planning and Building from Institute of Housing and Urban Development Studies, Rotterdam, The Netherlands. He was conferred Honours Diploma in Network Centred Computing, with excellent performance evaluation from National Institute of Information Technology (NIIT).

He has over 34 years of rich experience in our Company of working in Corporate and Regional Offices at different capacities in all the departments of Accounts, Finance and heading the Regional Office. He has wide exposure in credit appraisal of Project Finance of Housing and Infrastructure projects.

He has handled multiple assignments, including, resource mobilization, hedging of foreign currency exposure, loan accounting, treasury management, compilation & preparation of balance sheet, investor relations and IPO management.

Government Directors

Shri Kuldip Narayan (IAS)
Director HUDCO and JS (HFA)

Ministry of HUA, Ph: 011-23061419, jshfa-mhua[at]gov[dot]in

Shri Kuldip Narayan, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India is looking after its flagship programme of Housing for All/ Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna (Urban). He assumed charge as Joint Secretary & Mission Director (JS&MD), Housing for All on October 14, 2021.

Shri Narayan is an IAS Officer from 2005 batch borne in Bihar Cadre. He holds B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kanpur. In Government of India, Shri Narayan has served as Private Secretary to Hon’ble Minister of State, Environment, Forest & Climate Change and Hon’ble Minister of State Health and Family Welfare.

Earlier, he has served as the District Magistrate of Gopalganj, Chhapra, Munger and Madhubani districts in Bihar. Shri Narayan also held the charge of Director, Panchayati Raj Department, Patna Municipal Commissioner and MD of Bihar Rajya Jal Parshad (BRJP) in Bihar.

He is the recipient of Satyendra Dubey Memorial Award from his alma mater (IIT Kanpur) for his efforts to promote probity and transparency in public service and exemplary dedication in maintaining the highest professional integrity in upholding human values.

Independent Directors

Mrs. Sabitha Bojan

Mrs. Sabitha Bojan is M.A in Sociology and M.B.A in Human Resources and completed her Diploma in Co-operation. She has 15+ years of experience in corporate, education and management field with key positions as state and regional head in various organizations. Her leadership skill was a diamond in those organizations. She is a passionate poet and writer with “Tamil Chemmal” state award (2019) by the government of Tamilnadu. She is a social activist and has carried out numerous welfare activities for youth, women and tribal upliftment in coordination with several NGO’s.

Dr. Ravindra Kumar Ray

Dr. Ravindra Kumar Ray, is an Educationist, Political and Social Worker. He did his graduation from St. Columba's College, Hazaribag and Master’s degree from Ranchi University and PhD from Vinoba Bhave University, Jharkhand. He was Member of Parliament in 16th Lok Sabha, prior to this he was Member of Jharkhand Assembly (Two terms) and also held the position as Cabinet Minister in Government of Jharkhand.

Dr. Siyaram Singh

Dr. Siyaram Singh is MBBS and MD (General Medicine) and hails from Bihar. He is eminent medical professional in healthfulness of Barh’s, Bihar and is active in social activities from past 15 years. He holds position of Former Secretary, Bharat Vikas Parishad and Secretary Patna Medical College.

Shri Banshi Lal Gujar

Shri Banshi Lal Gujar is MA in Political Science. He holds vast experience in the field of politics and social welfare. He is a social activist and carried out numerous welfare activities for farmers’ upliftment.